top of page
Simran Rajani

Not so Cheesy Love Story❤️

Oh hi there! So today I am gonna tell you a little bit about the love of my life. To be honest I feel like it was love at first sight. Ever since I met him, I knew HE WAS THE ONE. And since then, we have been inseparable. It’s like I want him wherever I go. If we are going to a restaurant and he is not there then count me out! I am always looking for him.

So just like all the couples during lockdown, I was super bummed. I couldn’t see him , I couldn’t meet him and I, for sure, cursed China every single day of lockdown for this coronavirus which was the reason behind this distance. I thought I HAD to do something about it . I searched for various means, ways, read blogs about how to decrease the separation anxiety and even took advice from couples who were doing long distance relationship.

And this love of my life, whom I was obsessing over was CHEESECAKE!!



Okay so let me tell you, Once you have taken a bite of that rich, creamy , airy cheesecake, your eyes automatically close their windows to experience the flavor in full and you go straight to the dreamland.

Only I know how I survived 4 months of this lockdown without it. I kept searching for recipes online and saw tones of Youtube videos but almost all the recipes had cream cheese as their main ingredient. So the next logical step- I started my search for cream cheese. I searched it online, in grocery stores , supermarkets , possibly EVERYWHERE but the supply was too low for me to be able to source it . And then, a friend of mine shared with me an amazing NO CREAM CHEESE New York Baked Cheesecake Recipe with me.

When I read the ingredients list, I was confused. It had PANEER as its main ingredient. I was skeptical to try it at first but eventually went ahead and baked the most sinful cheesecake of my life. The flavors were balanced, it was creamy, yet airy, the top was perfect golden brown and The crust wasn’t falling apart, In all A cheesecake of my dreams. My family loved it and I started baking it on a daily basis, no kidding.

Coming to present day , I have easily baked it for around 10-15 times over the course of 2 months and I feel that I have perfected the art of Cheesecake Making. So Here’s the recipe for New York Baked Cheesecake to which I am so connected that I feel I am gonna pass it down my generations!


Prep Time - 20 mins

Cooking time- 30 mins

Setting time - 2 hours

Follow the recipe !!!


You can even cut them into slices and enjoy them as Cheesecake on a stick !

Lets get Baking!!🍰🧁🍪🧇🥞🍓

Recent Posts

See All

9 commenti


vishalramnani171
26 set 2020

This is so nice 😍

Mi piace

vasurajani
26 set 2020

So yummy

Will definitely try 🥰

Mi piace

maxypinto
26 set 2020

Very nicely presented. Wishing you a very successful career ahead.

Mi piace

avrajaniyer
26 set 2020

Nice. All the best!

Mi piace

cavirendrarathore
26 set 2020

Its really unique way to present the food blog. Keep it up 👍👍

Mi piace
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page