top of page
Simran Rajani

Match Made in Heaven!


There's two things I got addicted to during Lockdown - 1. The insanely amazing aroma of cookies while they are still baking in the oven. I feel like locking that aroma up and storing it with me for the rest of my life. I even went on to the internet to search for Cookie Dough scented candles. Telling you, I am this crazy about it. Saturdays are always a cookie baking day for me. I sit with a book in my hand, sip on some iced coffee and enjoy the aroma fill up my entire house.

2. Which brings me to the Second thing that I am obsessed with. COFFEE, Iced coffee in particular. I have never been a person who is heavily dependent on a caffeine shot to start with their mornings. The best time for me to have my glass of iced coffee is dot 5 PM . As soon as the clock strikes 5 PM , I put on my Airpods with some Prateek Kuhad music , go straight to the kitchen and start with the process of brewing coffee, prepping up my espresso , frothing milk , putting in ice and watching the milk make waves in the class as I pour it over ice and espresso . To watch this, is the most satisfying thing ever. To be honest I really have a thing for aesthetics and this coffee was as delicious and refreshing as it was aesthetically pleasing.


And what then happens when these two addictions of mine combine? There are fireworks in your mouth and your taste buds start dancing with joy. I mean how can someone not love the perfect amalgamation of Coffee and Cookies.


Coffee and Cookies are a match made in heaven!


So when I came across this Coffee bean cookies trend on Instagram, I Knew I had to try it out. They looked so cute, if I may, and literally resembled coffee beans. It was really hard to make out the difference.

I quickly searched them up on Youtube , found an amazing Recipe by Shivesh Bhatia ( technically the GOD of baking), and I was all set .

Sharing this simple 5 ingredient recipe with you for those “Oh so Pretty” Coffee bean Cookies!


Prep Time – 20 mins Cooking Time – 15 mins

Setting time - 10 mins

Ingredients

· ¼ cup hot water

· 2 tsp coffee powder ( I would suggest Nescafe or Davidoff)

· ¾ cup softened butter

· 2/3 cup icing sugar (powdered sugar works fine too)

· 1 cup All purpose flour

· 1 tsp vanilla extract (optional)

· 1 tbsp corn flour (optional)

· ¼ cup cocoa powder

Instructions

1. Mix up coffee with some water and allow it to completely dissolve

2. Take softened butter in a bowl. Add sugar to it and mix it together till they are very well combined.

3. Add the coffee mixture and mix. The batter would be looking quite messy at this stage and all over the place.

4. Add all the dry ingredients next. The flour, Corn flour and cocoa powder.

5. Combine everything well to form a dough.

6. Add few tsps. Of milk if you feel the dough to be too dry.

7. Allow the dough to rest in the fridge for 30 minutes

8. After refrigeration, make equal sized cookie shaped balls in oval shape.

9. Place the cookie balls on your baking try lined with parchment paper. Make gentle cuts in the middle of cookies with the help of back of a knife to give you the cookie bean shape.

10. Bake the cookies at 180 C for 12-15 minutes and let the cookies rest on the baking tray for another 10 minutes after baking.


You are all set to enjoy your coffee bean cookies with a chilled glass of Iced Coffee and I am sure, This combination won’t disappoint you.



Tip – You can even make these in mini version to be enjoyed as cereal with milk!



6 Comments


uttarasantar4
Sep 27, 2020

This looks so cute 😂

Like

shalinisharmab12
Sep 27, 2020

Thanks for the receipe..this is looking super delicious 😍🤗

Like

sakshiprabhu13
Sep 27, 2020

You've made it sound so goooodddd😭♥️♥️ I have to try this now

Like

soham.kapadia6
Sep 27, 2020

Looks delicious, thank you for the insights!

Like

salunichandok20
Sep 27, 2020

Wow, can't wait to try this!!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page